FN/CIS-2019 Advisory Committee

The FN/CIS-2019 Advisory Committee and Research Team has brought together First Nations child welfare practitioners, policy specialists and academics from across Canadian jurisdictions, to coordinate, facilitate sharing of, and to support First Nations child welfare research.

The following is a list of current committee members:

Marlyn Bennett
University of Manitoba
Delphine Collin-Vézina
McGill University, Quebec
Rachelle Dallaire 
Tonino Esposito
McGill University, Quebec
Barbara Fallon (Scientific Director)
University of Toronto, Ontario
Bruce MacLaurin
University of Calgary, Alberta
H. Monty Montgomery
University of Regina (Saskatoon), Saskatchewan
Martin Orr
Nico Trocmè 
McGill University, Quebec
Shannon Soop