Provincial/Territorial Protocol On Children, Youth and Families Moving Between Provinces and Territories

Government of British Columbia
Government of Alberta
Government of Manitoba
Government of Saskatchewan
Government of New Brunswick
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Government of Nova Scotia
Government of Prince Edward Island
Government of Northwest Territories
Government of Nunavut
Government of Yukon
Government of Ontario

Canadian CW report

This protocol outlines the roles and responsibilities of statutory child welfare organizations (including government ministries, agencies, boards and societies and may include First Nations, Inuit and Métis child welfare organizations) when working together to provide child welfare services to children and families moving between provinces and territories. The following provinces and territories endorse the 2016 Provincial/Territorial Protocol on Children and Families Moving between Provinces and Territories and adopt it for use within their province or territory: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.